Where I’ve been…

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. When I wrote last time, we were packing to leave for Chicago. My husband’s mother died suddenly and we were traveling for the funeral.

We never did follow up on the nature of the monster bee, but DH said that it is a wasp of some kind. It’s still there, sitting between the window and the screen in my daughters’ bedroom. 🙂 It did die while we were gone, but we just never got around to it.

In the meantime, Pumpkin, my youngest, turned 3 on June 3rd! I can’t believe how big she’s getting. We also started her on some serious reading lessons. She’s a little young, I know, and I usually wouldn’t start off this early, but she is so interested and she already knows most of the letter sounds, so I thought I’d get her going in learning to blend. I know she’ll be a little slower than the other kids were because she is so young, but she loves books and is most definitely a visual learner like me. 🙂

I volunteered to join the writing team for a homeschool newsletter, so, if you’re so inclined, feel free to check out my articles, as well as the other great materials available in Pagan Moonbeams free monthly newsletter. This is part of my mission to start a business freelance writing.

My birthday was last week, as my current countdown tool shows. 🙂 I guess it’s shown 0 days for about a week now. We had a great day. DH and my mom spent a lot of time planning for me to do absolutely nothing work related (dishes, cleaning, cooking, etc.) for the whole day. It was awesome! My mom had received an inflatable dingy for her birthday, so we hiked down to the lake (they have a dock, but the water is so low this year that we had to go down three docks to find water!), and rowed our way around. We had a blast!

Then, this past Tuesday, my Peanut turned 8! We surprised her by including her party with mine, so she got a nice surprise last weekend. An Internet friend of mine had just finished using a Butterfly Garden, and she offered to send it to me with a coupon for a discount on more caterpillars. Incidentally, the prices at Insect Lore are awesome for science related kits and live critters. The powers of the U. S. Postal Service are phenomenal and we received the critters on her birthday! We been watching them and making a digital scarpbook of the event. I’ll post here, as well.

That’s pretty much what I’ve been up to. I plan to keep things up to date from now on. Everything in my life is fodder for this blog, so I hope you all enjoy it. I’ll be posting about my organization efforst here shortly, as well, so check back often! Again, I apologize to anyone whose missed me lately. Let me know what you’ve been thinking. I’m always up for topics to blog about.

Leave a Reply

Join me at: SparkPeople.com

Get a free online diet!