Discover Life

Just found this great website for creature identification! A wonderful biology resource for any age.

http://www.discoverlife.org/

I was awakened this morning by a group scream! Aside from the heart-stopping moment of panic, a very large bee somehow made it into my daughters’ bedroom. All the kids were in the room and panicked when they heard it buzzing.

By the time I got into the room, the bee was up in the corner by the ceiling, so I ushered the kids out and closed the door until I could get some coffee into my bloodstream. 🙂

After I did some research on the Discover Life website, I decided I didn’t know enough about the bee to identify it. So, I was ready to tackle the monster in the bedroom.

We found it between the panes of the windows, so I’ve now closed the window  in there and am hoping it will pass out so we can identify it and release it outside.

We’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

Join me at: SparkPeople.com

Get a free online diet!