Just Did Something Rash…

I just did something rather impulsive. I cut my hair.

Now, for most people, this may not be a particularly big deal. But, for me, it’s huge. I’ve always like long hair, but my husband was never very specific on the issue. Every time I got pregnant, sometime during my pregnancy, I had an urge to do something to my hair. So, over the years, I tried several different styles, each done at home.

Then, one day when I was pregnant with my third, DH told me he always liked my hair long the best! Since that day, I have not cut my hair. My third, Sweetpea, is now four years old.

I’m not sure what made me do it, but I finally decided that I’m done with my hair and it was time to pass it on to someone else. My daughter, Peanut, had donated her hair to Locks of Love last summer. So, now it’s my turn. I’ll post pictures tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Join me at: SparkPeople.com

Get a free online diet!